November 15, 2022

Watch: Highlights from World Movement for Democracy’s 11th Global...

The World Movement for Democracy 11th Global Assembly in Taipei, Taiwan, brought together democracy activists from over 70 countries to work together toward a democratic future.


November 10, 2022

Announcing New Webpages for Translated Research and Analysis

The International Forum for Democratic Studies has translated many of its publications about emerging global challenges to democracy into Arabic, Chinese, French, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish.


Syrian Independent Media Outlet Celebrates 10 Years

In the midst of Syria's ongoing conflict, Enab Baladi has grown from a local newspaper to one of the country's most trustworthy independent media outlets.


October 31, 2022

Countering Kleptocracy: October 31, 2022

The Countering Kleptocracy newsletter shines a light on how transnational kleptocracy serves as a vehicle for theft, repression, and influence for political elites—and how democracies can respond.