2014 Democracy Service Medal to Frank Wolf

May 29, 2014
05:30 pm - 07:00 pm


Introduction and Presentation of Medal:

  • Martin Frost, NED Chairman
  • Vin Weber, NED Board Member

Acceptance of Medal:

  • Frank Wolf

About Frank Wolf

Representative Frank Wolf (R-VA) will be receiving the 2014 Democracy Service Medal. He is one of Congress’ most eloquent and persistent advocates for human rights around the world. In addition to speaking out on behalf of victims of religious and other forms of persecution, Rep. Wolf is the co-chairman, along with Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA), of the Tom Lantos Human Rights Commission, and was one of the driving forces behind the creation of the U.S. Commission on International Religious Freedom.