NED Welcomes New Fellows from Burma, Georgia, Ghana, Iran, the Philippines, and Ukraine

The National Endowment for Democracy (NED) is pleased to announce its Fall 2018 cohort of Reagan-Fascell and Hurford Youth Fellows.

In residence are leading democracy activists, practitioners, journalists, and scholars from a wide range of countries, including Burma, Georgia, Ghana, Iran, the Philippines, and Ukraine.

Named in honor of President Ronald Reagan and the late Congressman Dante Fascell (D-Fl.), whose bipartisan vision led to NED’s founding, the Reagan-Fascell Democracy Fellows Program seeks to expand the knowledge, broaden the perspectives, build the capacity, and boost the morale of some of the world’s most committed and courageous democracy advocates.

Based at the International Forum for Democratic Studies, a leading center for analysis and discussion of the theory and practice of democracy around the world, the Reagan-Fascell program has enabled more than 290 fellows from over 90 countries to deepen their understanding of democracy and enhance their ability to work toward democratic change.

Read the fellows’ bios